Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Playing computer games not only relax our mind but also have many benefits that some people choosed to ignore. If children would not be allowed to play these games, it would be a loss for them. For example, many parents argued that computer games could harm their children, decreasing their intellegence and more. However, in many recent researches, scientists proved that playing computer games could actually increase the abilities of human in many fields.

One of the benifits from playing computer games is higher responsiveness. Games such as CS and other shooting games allow players to train their responsiveness. In these games, players need to react in a short amount of time in order to survive till the end. If the player fail to shoot the enimies in the right time, they may be killed in a second. This brings a great opportunity for children to learn how to respond quickly.

Second, in the war games, for example Rise of Empire, players need to manage the limited resources and civilians to build a functional country in a perticular time. Moreover, in order to win the game, you have to buy the right weapons and train the adequate soldiers to defend the boundries. If you choose the wrong strategy and used up all the wheat, minerals, and money or being conquered by other countries, you will not have a chance to win. And that is why it is great for children to learn the ability of management in the game. they will know how to make a good balance between using time and resources.

While opponents may claimed that children should play sports but computer games, the latter were actually being included in many sports competitions. It was called E-sports and international players of computer games were treated like athletes in many countries. Additionally, the prize was pretty good, so it was definitely not a waste of time.

Due to many reasons above, children should not be restricted from playing computer games. Although, for me, I think the usage time could be limited.