Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Playing a game on a computer is a common platform for entertainment in today's world. However, in my opinion, playing a game may have serious disadvantages in personal life. Supporting this position, I am going to point out a few reasons behind my position vividly.

First of all, playing a game on the computer will retard the performance of a student in their study. In the age of growing and learning many things, children focus more on gaming and forget to accomplish the target in their study. My personal experience backs up this statement. When I was in class 8, I bought a play station and quickly addicted to it. Then, I forget to do my homework I lost my excitement for the study cause I was so much engaged in the game; as a result, I had failed in a terminal examination. Since it is extremely engaging, a young mind may devote more time to playing than studying.

One massive ill effect of computer gaming is to create unhealthy beings. People will sit around a computer table almost all day; they bearly do the physical exercise, follow their hygenic routine and foremost, they may weaken their sight because of too long engagement in the computer screen. Besides, sitting in the chair more time may not according to our natural posture, which will problematic in the long run causing back pain.

Another problem with computer gaming is that children may lose a social gesture and sobriety. When gaming time, they will not interact with friends, family, and relatives. Consequently, they will find a social event around them awkward and discomfit. They even do not know how people get entertained, what makes people offended, and what to say in the meantime. However, if they will not develop gaming habits, they have plenty of time to get to know the social skills.

In conclusion, computer gaming is not profitable for children in terms of health, academic, and personality development basis. It would be better if children will invest their time in other important activities like studying, playing sports, and interacting with people.