Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that with the advent of technology and modernization of the world, countries are thriving to upgrade their ranks at the international levels. In this regard, the provision of facilities to the general public is of paramount importance. There are different schools of thought among authorities on whether to disburse the funds for building roads or offer free internet to the people. As for this writer's opinion, I would agree with the notion of providing free internet to the public. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my viewpoint is associated with the fact that free access to the internet increases the speed of people's work. It goes without saying that technology has revolutionized the world, and break the barrier by providing facilities such as the internet. For instance, now in many countries where there is free internet, people could easily perform their tasks and are more productive in their work. By the way of illustration, last year, I got hired by a multinational company that has offered free internet access to all of its employees. The company is amongst the top five companies in my country, and I could tell the difference why? Because their employee's speed of work never interfered with their presence. For instance, last week, I had to take an off because of personal business, but I was able to join our annual sales meeting. My attendance at that meeting was crucial, and fortunately, the internet has provided me the chance to attend it even I was away. My example clearly manifests that provision of free internet is vital for the efficacy of work.

The second rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that the internet is a great learning tool that could result in students' success. Since young adults play an integral role in society, and their education is of utmost importance. Therefore, free internet would make them concentrate on their studies, and they will be successful in their lives. For instance, Last year, my cousin was preparing for his exam, he encountered many concepts that he forgot. Therefore, he searched it on the internet and clarified all of his concepts related to the exams. As a result, he prepared for his exam excellently and stood first in his class. If He had no internet, then he would not have been a top achiever. It is worth mentioning that not all students can afford the internet. So, free internet access is important for students learning.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer when the internet is provided to people at no cost it will have innumerable advantages. For the sake of brevity, few points are worth reiterating. First, It will increase the efficacy of the work. Second, it will enhance the learning opportunities for individuals.