Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, our lives are changed. People behave differently than they use to in the past. Many people believe that young generation is to liberal and they should obey more strict rules. Others, of course, disagree with this notion. In my opinion, young people should follow a set of rules, which will make our society a better place to live. Thus, obeying too strict rules would not help youths to be free and healthy develop.

To being with, contrary to the belief that young adults were expected to follow strict rules, evidence has shown that in this time of age, youths are tending to be more open-minded and embrace evolution and innovation. For instance, according to a recent research, young learners did not based their approaches to achieve their goals in strict rules. On the contrary, they were flexible and creative. If students were going to face obstacles throughout their process of reaching their purpose, they would find another way of approach without the need of following rigid rules.

Another reason why I think that current society is not forcing youths to obey strict rules is because young generation is taught to think differently about rules. Parents have raised their children to think in a way that is completely different than their own parents taught them. So that young adults try to follow their instincts and their dreams, which would make their world a desirable place to live. For example, when I was a child, my parents always taught me to follow my dreams and achieve them by being resilient and not give up. As I grew up, I kept that in the back of my mind as an inspiration, which really helped me to accomplish my goals. Not only I did not follow any strict rules, but I created new rules that made my process easy to achieve. If I were not raised with that spirit, I would have not been able to succeed in my life.

In conclusion, today's society should not expect youths to obey strict rules. This is because they will not be able to achieve their dreams if they are not creative or face obstacles along the way. And because young adults belong to a generation that is raised differently and will not easily comply with strict rules.