Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Smartphones have caused more harm than good to our society.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people argue that smartphones have introduced some serious social problems like harrasment, interference to other and have also made people inactive. I , however, diagree with such views, and provide two reasons for the positive changes that mobile devices have brought among us.

First of all, one of the major contribution of smartphone to our society is that it has made communication easier and faster. Portable devices have made world a global village. We can know the facts and information of process of another part of the planet just sitting in our room with a portable device on our hand. For example, video calling have made easier to exchange information between friends and family living miles apart. Not long before when there was no invention of mobile devices receving and sending information was an arduous job. I remember myself during my childhood standing in queue in front of telephone booth with my parents when they had to contact my grandparents; the same scenario was there on the other side of the phone call. Hence, smartphone have played a vital role in bonding of people which is a good aspect to our society.

Secondly, smartphones have provided an unlimited and easy access to various platform of study. Children can watch videos about any field they are interested in, different online courses are available making it easier for students to learn new subjects, even if they are not available to learn in local hometown. A person can search about any doubt and fulfil his quest about anything just from the mobile, tablet in his pocket and that too from anywhere, be it while walking, or during some discussions with friend on a coffee shop. Childrens can explore their creative sides and draw things they have imagined in device on their hand using various softwares like Paint. In the past, people must solely rely on their teachers and local materials available for study. If they want to learn about new things, it would be almost impossible and the very determined person could gain the knowledge they want in a much difficult way. So, smartphones have hepled to create a literate community that too in an easier way which is obviously a gift to the society.

Thus, conclusively, it can be said that, smartphone even if they have some limitaions like everythings do, is a boon and have helped people in their daily activites and also has given better outcomes to the society.