Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Internet is one of the most important inventions of all decades for sure and it has changed everything sice its advent. Everytime we face to a problem, we can easily google it and after some seconds, get access to millions of information regarding that topic. Some people believe taht Internet is really useful and by providing lots of information can help us a lot, while others go against this point. In my view, internet by providing tones of information makes us more confused and unsure and creates lots of problems. I would like to elaborate my opinion with following reasons.

First, all the information on the internet are not reliable. The most important characteristic feature of an inforamtion source is its reliability, and this is while we can not trust all we find on the internet. Everyone can easily create a webpage and upload some information about any field and topic and this is exactly the thing which can make internet dangerous and not reliable. last year, when I was doing my master's degree project, I faced to a problem which could not find its answer in my books. I seeked for probable answer on the internet and found some answers, but when I checked them with my supervisor, she told me they are all wrong and if I use these information in my thesis project, I will lose my point for sure. After that day, I decided not to trust everything I find on the internent and everytime I find an answer on internet I really cast doubt on it and cannot trust it easily. That is why I believe, sometimes, internet can create more problems than solving them.

Secondly, Internet makes people confused. We all know that most of the problems we face to, have two or maybe three logical answers, but when we seek our answer on the internet we will find hundred on answers which really can make us confused and creates problem. There are just some rare topics which have too many acceptable answers, but when we search something on the internet, we get tones of answers which not only not help us, but also make us confused and we cannot chose the answer which is the best. Last week a friend of mine had a tiny problem with his problem and when he googled it found too many answers, At first he was totally confused and was not sure about them, so he tried all of them and faced to more problems at the end. I belive, each time we look for an answer, we must tries just one or two solution and by searching more and more we just get more confused and can not solve our problem even if its answer is really obvious and easy.

To cut the long story short, my conviction is that access to much information on internet creates problems and that is why we canont count on internet as the thing which can always help us to find solutions. Reading books may takes so much time and be boring, but based on this point that all books have revised before and a valid institution has approved its truthworthy, we can assume that books are better resources for finding our probable answers than internet and that is why I think internet and its countless information creates problems than solving them.