you will not learn much about life if you are always comfortable

The sense of being comfortable is one of the things we are always seeking. We spend lots of our time to work for being able to have a more comfortable life. But, does being comfortable has any disadvantage too? Can we learn enough if we do not have any hard situation in our life? In my view, it is not good to be always in the best situations, sometimes, we need to spend some period of times with hardship to learn about real world. I would like to elaborate my opinion with following reasons.

First, by being comfortable we cannot see all aspects of life. I had a happy childhood and I grew up in a wealthy family. Every time I wanted something new, like a doll or a clothes, my parents bought me. I had a very comfortable life and did not know how does it feel to not be a rich person. Three years ago when I was in the last year of bachelor’s degree, I met a girl who was exactly look like me. Some people even were saying that we are twin; we were really look like each other. But we had a big difference; she did not have a wealthy family and had to work to pay for her tuition. When I knew that girl more and more, I realized how precious life I had. I never had this chance to pay attention to my wonderful life, because I was always thinking that the life will always be like this. But when I put myself in the shoes of the girl, I could see how much hard my father works to make a happy and comfortable life for us. After I saw how it is like to not have a comfortable life, I did not blame my father for working too much and appreciated him each single day. This just happened when I imagine how does the life is, if I do not have a comfortable life.

Second, by having a happy life you cannot learn by doing. Those children who grow up in a wealthy family and always had a comfortable life, do not need to work very hard. They have almost all the things they need, or at least they can ask their parents to buy them the things they need. In the other hand, when you do not have a comfortable life, it means you must work really hard to make life a little bit easier for yourself and your family. You need to know different skills and also you must know how to sell your skills in a way which other people pay for your skills eagerly. I have an independent friend who works really hard and does not get any money from her family, so the life is sometimes uncomfortable for her. She knows how to draw and cock really well and she learned all these skills to have a chance to compete with others and sell her paints and foods for a better price. In contrast, I never had a hard life so I did not need to learn so many skills. I never learned how to draw or cock by doing them, because, I was thinking I will never ever need this art. Being uncomfortable forces you to learn many skills and it is a chance which people who have a comfortable life never get it.

To cut the long story short, all I want to say is that, we must do our best to make the life easier for ourselves and our family, but it worth to mention that, being uncomfortable can sometimes make some unique opportunities for you that people with a comfortable life never find. So to sum up, I believe by being comfortable we cannot learn very much. At least we cannot learn about how real life is.