Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of modern education, students are facing more complicated relationship with variety of people during school time. so, there is an argument that whether students are more influenced by their teachers or by their friends. From my perspective, the students are more likely to communicate with contemporary people and thus being affected by them, and the reasons are as below.

First and foremost, students, especially in the primary or junior high school, are tend to play with their friends instead of listen to the superior people like teachers or parents. when adolescents lives together, they may talk about what they favorite most, and subsequently, they will learn the new things from their friends, such as fashion style, advanced video game, or the latest comic books. For instances, when I was studying in the school, I always talk with my deskmate during whether class time or spare time, and both of us can make a interesting conversation on our favorite topics which hardly understood by elder. so, teenagers are more willing to accompany with their friends since they have same interests.

Furthermore, adolescents are also dislike what teachers done to them even if for good purpose. A survey conducted by experts from Peking University shows that over 84.42% of adolescents are feeling bored or annoy when teachers and parents talks to them. As one of the interviewer said, the superior always blame them seriously, more importantly, a huge gap of experiences and knowledge between two generations let most of elders cannot understand the joke or funny stuff made by teenagers. As a result, children refuse to close with the teachers.

In a nutshell, students in school are more likely being influenced and affected by those contemporary people surrounding them, because most of them have same hobbies and thus can make a lasting relationship. On the contrary, teenagers talk less with their teachers for the strong differences of every aspects of life, and consequently, students are hardly being influenced by them.