Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Children start flourishing in academic environments from an early age. This academic environment prepares kids for development, and in it, teachers are one of the most important contributors. Some people are of the opinion that pupils are more influenced by their tutors rather than by their friends, and I substantiate their notion. I believe that students take advantage of their teachers in schools by providing two main reasons.

First, teachers are more experienced compared to the friends' students have. Kids usually become friends with other kids from the same age, and the lack of expertise at such young ages derives them towards making role-models and obeying them. However, teachers are trained people, and their ultimate objective is to teach their pupils different aspects of life skills. They wield influence over young kids by teaching them academic skills, social capabilities, responsibility, etc. For example, back in elementary school, my teacher Mrs. Bagheri taught us many aspects of life. She was an experienced teacher who did all she could to transmit her knowledge to young kids.

Second, teachers, in general, are responsible individuals, who are aware of their influences over young kids, and they hold responsibility for maturing their students. Comparing to friends, teachers are more cautious about their actions. They know that students observe their actions to learn from them; thus, teachers act more responsibly and carefully than friends that students can make. For clarification, friends of the same age usually interact with each other by playing games or hanging around, and they neglect the effects they can emerge in other people. So it should not be astonishing that students do not take their friends seriously. Teachers make sure of acting in a way that prevents students from engaging in immoral, deceptive, criminal activities in the future, while friends do not take their actions foreseen. To conclude, teachers influence students more than friends cause their actions do not entail the meaningless, dispensable, raving around that friends do. They create a sense of responsibility in the children's minds.

For the mentioned reasons, teachers influence their students more than others, especially friends that students have. They resemble responsible and experienced characteristics that other pupils see them as influential people who can be role-models, helping them towards a better life. First and foremost, the pupil-tutor bond is so strong that it will reflect its consequences until adulthood. Many students communicate with their teachers for many years, even after graduation.