Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students do reading by their own personality is as important as, or more important than reading assigned by teachers

As technology develops and ideas about learning change, there are several opinions about whether it should be mandatory for students to assigned study material by teachers. Some people believe that students should have their own favorite style of reading textbooks, while others believe that students should only follow teachers ’ attitudes about reading. I think that students need to have their own reading style, which helps them to ensure a more prosperous life.

First of all, students achieve a more creative mind, which helps them after graduation to find their path. Teachers should indeed determine obligations for students, but students need to have their own style when reading their studies materials. Students having their own reading style could learn how to manage their school stuff to get good grades. Therefore, teachers compelling students to do their studies based on their method could diminish their intelligence and creativity. Creativity is a crucial factor that students should improve, which helps them to have bright ideas about their schedules in their life. An experienced teacher could improve students’ ability when let them find their own reading style. This method will help students in all aspects of their lives because their minds learn how to manage their issues based on their creative path matching their own personality. Creative students will have program-solving skills and lead them to get along with problems in their lives. Program solving ability helps them to pass difficulties and obstacles during their lives.

Secondly, students have more eager to learn new things during their education. Teachers should train their students with modern teaching methods to improve their abilities and skills in different aspects. Therefore, an expert teacher should help their students to find their favorite reading style based on their personality. For example, some teachers try to dedicate just the determined reading material to students and compel them to read. As a result, students will be bored and achieve merely a superficial understanding of the assigned topics. If sometimes students choose their own favorite reading material, they will eager to continue their education. Eager students could stay focused on their studies, which helps them to get good grades. Not only that, but students could achieve more comprehension of their textbooks, and that helps them to find a good job after their graduation in a prestigious firm.

In conclusion, teachers should let students find their way based on their personality to learn how to find their path during their education and after that. Moreover, students could find a creative mind, which helps them to achieve program-solving skills to face a dilemma in their life.