Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Thorough the years, education has been playing an important role in every individual's life in which the success of community is perpetuated with this vital element. To fulfill such a requirement, it is necessary to provide a situation which teachers are appreciated by society. There has been a heated controversy whether nowadays teachers are more valued and praised by community than from the past or not. I for one subscribe to the idea that since government provides an appropriate environment for teachers and parents become aware about the special status of teachers, they have a highly respected position in the society. In the following paragraph, I will delve into some conspicuous aspects which persuade me to put forward in this perspective.

The foremost reason coming to my mind at first is that nowadays government have invested significant portion of money in education to provide an appropriate condition for training children. To put it to another word, besides updating materials of study and building modern classes, it is necessary to improve the social status of teachers in the community by paying them well and preparing special benefits. In this way, teachers have been encouraged to do their duty effectively. For instance, the income of teachers in my country has been increased five time more than ten years ago. As a result, more and more young people are convinced to choose teacher as their future career. In addition, teacher’s day is a very important day in my society in which teachers are commemorated by people.

Furthermore, there is another reason which deserves some words here. With the increasing rate of literacy in society, more and more people are pursuing their education in higher level. Consequently, parents are getting well-educated. With this intention, they become more aware about the importance of teachers in their children's upbringing. Take my experience as an example, in contrast to my parent’s generation, I as a mother have a stronger relation with my children's teachers. We have regular meeting to discuss about the barriers and problems of my children and provide better solution to solve them. In fact, their perspectives about improvement of my children’s life are very important to me and I try to put them into practice.