Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, in today sophisticated world, being successful is a primary goal for most individuals although it is not always easy to reach. Some people say risk-taking and doing cutting-edge stuff are requisite of success, on the other hand, many others believe being adept in the job you are doing is more effective to become successful. Of course, the second opinion can be correct to some extent, however, I stand with the former group for three main reasons, of which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First of all, taking risks boost an individual’s creativity and makes their minds more productive, which eventually would lead to invention and a huge breakthrough. Most of the fascinating successes in recent decades had been happened by creating new devices and tools. In fact, if people just continue their current profession, and even become a skillful person, it will not lead to an innovative idea, and they can not become as prosperous as risk-taking people. On the other hand, when people start doing new things and taking risks, they gradually improve their mental capacity and creativity which will result in a more thriving and productive life.

Secondly, performing risky kinds of stuff and experiencing new things will expand people’s experiences, which will give them more ability to solve problems. When people do something new, they might make mistakes and get bad results. Not only are these failures time taking, but also, they might cost a lot of money. However, such unpleasant results can be turned into a learning opportunity. Therefore, even to succeed or fail, always there is something to be gained. These valuable experiences eventually would lead to achievements that cover all previous failures and costs. For instance, Edison had failed more than thousands of times before perfecting the light bulb, but in the end, he made a name and fortune for himself out of it.

Finally, there is a fact that pioneers always are daring people. You can not be the first one in a field, without being brave enough to take the first step in an unknown space. When you are the pioneer of a specialty, there will be no competitor for you at the first and you can use this more experience as an enormous advantage over your future opponents. For example, Bill gates presented the first operating system for personal computers and had become one of the richest persons in the world.

To conclude, successful individuals try to achieve their goals by taking risks and applying new methods rather than performing what they have done for thousands of times. Not only does taking risks increase people's creativity and experiences, which leads them to invent a cutting-edge product, but also it will give them to be the first one in their field and use advantages of that.