Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that being successful is one of the utmost important life goals for vast majorities of the human. As a matter of fact, human beings bend over backward and make efforts to reach a conspicuous and long-lasting success in their personal life and career so, every mature human being has to admit that success will be a blank dream without difficulties. Stemming from this fact, a relevant question that is a moot point is whether successful people should take risks or rely on their potential abilities. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that although take risks and try new things might not result in success, at least people could accumulate a valuable and helpful experience. The following reasons will aptly substantiate my personal stance.

To commence with, humans living all around the globe have definitely some life goals, which try hard in order to reach them. Indeed, as people grow older they cope with different situation and opportunity that play a pivotal role in their personal life and could change everything. Generally phrased, there are majorities of opportunities in people's lives that individuals should take risks in order to seize them. As a tangible example, successful people have had plans for their future and do not something wrong without any plan. In fact, taking risks and try new things make them courageous and provide fertile ground for them not to come up with idiot decisions. They know when to rely on risks and when to think wisely and deeply. To elucidate more on this issue, success will shine in the blink of an eye so, people have to take risks and try different plan in order to guarantee their success.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that take risks and try new things will make people experienced and knowledgeable. If we take a minute to ponder over it, although human beings could not guarantee their success when they come up with risks, being experienced and learned person might be the greatest benefits of taking risks. Going into the depth, this situation will patronize people to enhance their self-esteem and confidence and subsequently try various risks in later time and not avoid challenges.

However, myriads of successful people do what they know owing to the fact that take risks and new things will not vouch for the success. As far as I am concerned, if people take risks when it comes to success, they might lose their life and could not compensate for it.