Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should be paid according to how much their students learn. Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Education and leaning is an age-long process and teachers play important role in the life and future of their students. Most of students found the basis of their lives and ethics on what they learn from their teachers. Faced with this controversial question, quite a few would claim that teachers should be paid based on how much their students learn; in contrast others deem it is an unfair verdict regarding teachers. I personally agree with second group and my bases of reasons are moral and general.

According to moral view, teachers are one of the powerful role-models of their students. This expression is a great injustice toward both sides. It decreases the importance of a parallel educational relationship that based on respect, ethics and emotions. Besides, it changes general assessment factors about teachers and constructs it according to grade and money. Additionally, teachers may force students educationally and financially to demonstrate their performance as a good teacher. From the other side, teachers try hard to prepare educational materials for students and just moderate grade or low grades of students is not the teacher's fault. Some of the students do not study at all or some of them are weak and it is not a solid proof for teacher's weak performance. So, this presentation about both sides is unfair.

Generally, different students have different skills and learning abilities, it is an inherent not adventitious. This sort of treatments opens a biased tendency toward smart students and causes discrimination toward moderate and low level students, because they are evaluated through grades and skills. These kind of pointless prospects decrease the quality of teaching and force students to focus on certain topics to get better grades. In consequence, some moderate, low level students or poor ones become resentful, loss their motivation. Besides, it decreased the quality of education and creativity of both sides since the both of them are limited to certain subjects to get good mark. Furthermore, students do not feel respect toward their teachers or like them. For example, I remember, when I was on tenth level of my school, our physics teacher was obliging the students to attend in her extra-curriculum classes, was getting high amount of money and they were getting best grades. The remembrance of this memory annoys me even now. Thus, support of this statement results prejudiced judgements.

At the end, teachers are ones who share their knowledge with students without any anticipation except observing their triumphs on their lives. Some people believe teachers should be paid based on their achievements but others ignore this idea and see it a great unfair toward both sides. I personally, support the second opinion due to general and moral reasons.