Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, there are various occupations with different social levels. Some of them are considered as an valuable career, while others have less value in a society. Although there are some people who are of the opinion that teachers social level has decrised these days, I strongly believe they have better situation in the current era compare to the past. I have two main reasons for my perspective, which will be explored in the following essay.

To begin with, in order to know about a job's value in a society it is important to consider the salary of that particular career. These days, being a teacher is one of the highest paid jobs in many countries. To shed more light on it, I am going to mention my own chemistry teacher, Mr. Nami. He is one of the best metors in his field and I heard from other students that he has almost $100 hourly wage, which is an excellent salary among jobs in my country. On the other hand, in the past teachers are almost middle class citizens in each society and did not earn lots of money from teaching to students so they had to have second job to afford life's costs.

Secondly, when we compare teacher's current condition with the previous decades, it is obvious that they had better social situation. In the past, most of the girls did not like to be a school teacher's wife. However, now we see lots of girls who are dreaming about marring with a teacher, since most of them are considered as a sophisticated person in any community. My uncle is a retired teacher, once he told me about his juvenile memories he always complained about those days' circumestance. He mentioned that whenever he wanted to start a relasionship with a girl they run away when they realized his job. But it is not same for my brother, who is a freshman teacher and teach robotic in a girls high school. He even told his pupils that he is married because he noticed some girls in the class wanted to go out with him. This exactly shows that people are interesting in teaching job because it has great caste in a public, beside it's considerable financial benefits.

To make the long story short, according to the aforementioned arguments it is evident that these days being a tutor is a high-ranked job with a good salary and a good position among other occupations. So I think it is why we see more happy teachers nowadays in comparsion with past generation who always complain about their own siuation.