Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's hectic life, Children have different innate talents, and as they grow, they show their creativity. Some people claim that in the past children were more creative. Controversy exists over whether, some people assert that with the advent of different technologies children have more chances to be creative. In my vantage point, nowadays children are more creative in comparison to the past because not only do their parents have more free time with the help of new technologies, but also new technologies have provided desirable conditions for children to progress their innate talents.

One of the primary causes is that these parents have more free time, and they can allocate this free time to their children and find their inherent talents. Parents are the first instructors of children, and they play a pivotal role in their education. In addition, children need their parents' help to find their innate abilities and develop them. In the past, people were preoccupied with their activities, and they did have enough to educate their children. However, nowadays by the manifestation of new technologies, they have the opportunity to assign more time to their children. The arrival of the internet has eased some work, and people can do a lot of their activities with the help of the internet. For example, some parents do not need to go to offices, and they can work at home. Similarly, they can buy their needs online, and they do not need to go shopping. As a result, they allocate this time to their children and help them find their innate talents. Different children have distinctive talents, and they need some stimulant to bloom these innate abilities. When parents have more free time, they can play with them and diagnose their talents.

There is another factor that deserves some words here. Nowadays children have a lot of facilities that help them develop their inherent abilities. These technologies motivate children to show their abilities and progress them. There are various professional video games, and children are attracted to them. For instance, there is a video game in that children can play piano on their iPads, and they have the opportunity to be familiar with different notes. Then, they are more prepared for the future. In addition, there are different classrooms that children can enroll in them. Nowadays professional instructors can prepare children and teach them. However, children in the past did not have these opportunities, and they showed their talents occasionally. These days children can simulate different activities with the help of new technologies. For example, they can construct a building with some toys, and they have this opportunity to implement innovative methods in these activities. As a result, these technologies motivate their inborn abilities and help them progress.

All in all, nowadays with the help of new technologies, parents can assign more time to their children and help them find their innate talents. In addition, new technologies facilitate the development of children’s abilities, and children can progress their talents with the help of new technologies. Therefore, these days children have more opportunities to be creative in comparison to the past. It is predictable that as time goes on, children would be more creative, and modern technologies would give them more chances to reveal their talents.