Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

In our modern era, people have to do various tasks during the day. While some people prefer to speed up their workings and risk the probable consequences, others believe that working in a steady pace and give a deeper consideration to the ongoing options is a more rational approach. I, personally, concur with the latter group's opinion. The reasons substantiating my standpoint are elaborated hereunder.

To begin with, functioning different works in a faster pace might lead to successive failures, thereby intensifying the amount of tensions people facing nowadays. To be more specific, in the present day, individuals are under a huge amount of pressure in their daily life. For instance, employers have to tackle a heavy workload at their working environment. Students are overwhelmed by their busy educational programs, forcing them to experience an intense stress. It is crystal clear that although the amount of their duties is stepping into an upward trend, sacrifising the precision of their moves to do their affairs does not seem rational. When they try to making things done in a shorter amount of time, not only does it lower their concentration but also it will cause successive setbacks, which can generates even more stress for them. Under such circumstances, they have to redo the whole process which would be much more draining than if they have give their actions a second thought in the first place.

Secondly, sometimes the repercussions of making mistakes due to performing quickly are not reversible. To put this into a more vivid picture, in today's competitive world, everyone strives to set themselves apart from the crowd by showing their high potential in their area of profession. However, carrying out their tasks in a rush, individuals might encounter consequences they cannot reverse. As a result, a high-quality, steady-pace performance is much more promising for a future success. For instance, given a duty in workplace, an accountant might make a irrecoverable mistake in losing some important statistics through his rush and imprecise calculation. Consequently, it is highly probable that his boss does not give him a second chance and fires him because he can be replaced by myriads of other qualified candidates for the same positions he was working.

To sum up, considering all the reasons and points into account, once could conclude that in today's world it is more crucial to work slowly and accurately. It is because working in a rush can lead to repetitive failures and increase the daily stress and because sometimes people might not have the chance to make up for their mistakes.