Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today's world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer?

A controversy has arisen about which it is more important if working fast and risk making mistakes or working slowly and do everything correctly. Supporters of the idea believe that when people work fast they are able to make more mistakes than if they work slowly. I consider that this is completely true and I agree with them. In the following essay, I will explain with two reasons why I think so.

To begin with, let me start telling you that working it is not as easy as many people think. When we have to make a project, we have to make it carefully and with all the requirements, otherwise, the assignment could have issues. For instance, I am architect and I have to create building projects for big companies. My work is very detailed, so I have to do it slowly and stay focus in what I am doing. If I make a mistake, I could cause millions of lose to the company. Within the past of the years I have learnt how to work slowly to make everything correct.

The second reason of working slowly is that give the possibility to the people who is making the work to check if the assignment is adequate or not. Also, when an individual work without pressure the work will be successfully. However, if the person who is developing the activity is working under pressure the final result will be a disaster. My personal experience is an example of this. About ten days ago, I took my National Board Dental Examination. I knew that the test it will be against clock and It would give me a hard time. These kinds of tests are under pressure and you do not have the opportunity to check the exam because you are always running out time. When the final result came out, I did not score really good. If the test has been without clock I am pretty sure that I had got better score.

Finally, I strongly believe that working slowly always will bring better results than working fast. Everything that people make fast mostly will have mistake.