Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

"In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today." Use

specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the important innovations of humans in the recent century is cars. Some groups of individuals believe that cars make a big part of their life, and they cannot imagine the use of them decreases in the future years. I firmly believe that in the near future, the use of automobiles will be decreased. In the following paragraphs, I will elucidate my opinion.

Firstly, in the future twenty years, people will become more aware of the detrimental effects of using cars, and they less use of them. Gradually, over the years, the level of individuals' understanding of all issues have increased, when they have seen the consequence of them. Actually, One of the critical affairs that all people are grapple with is the negative effects of using cars in the recent century, such as air pollution, terrible rate of cars' accidents, and so on. For example, I remember my grandfather always was talking about one of the big wishes of his youth that was owning a car. On the contrary, nowadays, many young people like me lost their inclination to have cars because we are aware of the bad consequences of it. As a result, the use of cars will be decreased in the future due to raising the level of awareness in society.

Secondly, the rapid pace of spreading technologies based on the internet is high, and this trend decreases the rate of using cars in modern communities in the future years. To be more specific, new technologies that become in recent years facilitate the life of people in many aspects such as in their jobs, in their educations or in their daily duty they should do them. For instance, I remember when I was a kid, my parents always had to spend a lot of time in the bank to pay bills, and they had to use cars to manage their time. In contrast, in recent months ago, because of the situation that COVID-19 created for all people and also for educational centers, I could pass my courses in university from the internet at my home, which was no need to use any cars in streets. Therefore, in the future years, the use of vehicles dramatically reduces because of developing new technologies based on the internet.

In conclusion, the use of automobiles will have a significant decrease in the future twenty years. Indeed, people in the modern era are more conscious of the bad effects of using cars; therefore, they try to limit the use of vehicles. Additionally, internet-based technologies decline the use of vehicles and facilitate many activities that people can do them virtually.