Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

these days, you can hardly find a person who doesn't have a car, especially if he/she lives in big cities. Cars have become one of the important tools in modern life. Some of us can't imagine how we could do our works in a short time without them. It doesn't necessarily mean that each of us has to own one to recognize it's importance. in my opinion, in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. I feel this way for the following reasons, that I will explain.

First of all, cars cause lots of air pollution, it has become an issue for global warming. Many European countries try to encourage people to use more public transportation instead of individual cars. So I think one of the reasons that may be in the future we will see fewer cars in the street can be this.

Additionally, the fuel price in the world market is another reason. The prices are not constant and are changing. Having a car in big cities have other costs other than fuel prices, there is a parking lot that costs a lot in big cities. Another extra charge is insurance for the car, which is necessary. Instead of all this, you can just use public transport and travel everywhere with the cheapest price. Without being worried about a car accident, finding parking space, and stock in heavy traffic.

on the other hand, technology is developing every day. New technology comes out and replaced by old ones. I believe that in the future instead of using cars people try to use the machine which can fly. In this way, they won't be in heavy traffic especially in rush hours. As we can see in some developed countries, they changed the post system instead of using human, they use some robots who can fly. So you can have your packet sooner. So it is not unbelievable in 20 years they won't be just for the post system, even people can use them for their intercity travels. I think some of these robots are environmentally friendly in comparison with cars.

In conclusion, I strongly, believe that the number of cars will decline in 20 years. Due to reasons that I mentioned above, if the car industry wants to exist in 20 years they have no choice except change.