Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students’ sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Sports activities play an essential role in a student’s life. Having sports activities will ensure that students can get mentally and physically refreshed. Some may argue that the same amount of money should be given to both library, and for sports activities, however, I believe that the same amount of money should not be given to both the clubs for two main reasons.

First, if the university has many students who are into sports, then the university would need more money to invest for the students who are into sports than in libraries. University, which has many students who are players or athletics, will need to invest more money in sports activities, such as maintaining grounds, equipment, player’s welfare, etc. For example, In Delhi University, the majority of students are in sports. Consequently, the university has to spend more money on sports activities than for libraries because fewer students use the libraries. As a result, money should be spent more on sports activities than for the library.

Second, if a university has a majority of students who are intelligent and use the library frequently, then the university should invest more money in the library than for sports activities. Libraries need to buy new books to keep the students up to date and have to preserve old texts that can serve as a guide for students. To illustrate, IIT Madras has a majority of students who are intelligent and use the library frequently. As a result, the university has to keep ordering new books so that students can be up to date, and has to buy many books so that students can understand concepts from different views. Since the university has fewer students who are into sports, consequently, the university needs less money to invest in sports activities.