Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students’ sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Todays, universities mostly concentrate on study of students rather than their physical activities. As far as universities’ program is concerned some are of the opinion that universities should spend large portion of allocated budget for libraries while others believe that sport activities have a same importance in this issue. I-for one- subscribe to the latter idea. The reasons why I believe so are manifold- three of which, however, are of great consequences: promoting student’s health, helping students to find and nurture their talents, and also providing more jollification for the students.

To begin with, being healthy is one the most crucial facets that can help the progress of children in any major, especially in learning lessons. There in a Persian proverb that states, “ Healthy body is prerequisite for a sharp mind”. Being this in mind, universities should do their best to make proper and well-organized workout programs for the students and spends as much money as possible for improving sport centers in the college.

Second, different humans have diverse abilities and talents that learning science is one of them. So, maybe some students have a talent in sports while they are weak in some lessons like mathematic. Therefore, spending more money in libraries could be a waste of time and money, while this money could be spend for sport and find some great talent in many sports fields. For instance, who can imagine that Lionel Messi be a mathematic instead of soccer player?

The last but not the least reason that reinforces preceding assertion that enough money should spend in the children’s sport activities has to do with the happiness and energy that these activities can bring about among the young people. For example, according to the latest statistics, universities that have a better sports program have the graduates that are more successful and satisfied by their job. Because sports are amusing and are the best way to remove mental ennui and recharge batteries to resume studying.

All in all, I do believe that universities should consider the libraries and sports activities in same consequence on the ground that sport activities promote the health of the students, help to find their talents, and also makes universities more interesting and efficient for students. So, I hope, one day, the authorities concerned with this issue in universities come to their senses and take proper measures to make sport facilities for students in universities.