Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Visiting museums is the best way to learn about a country

The musuem is a place that enccompasses a plethora of cutural heritage of a country. In my opinion, visiting museums is the best way to seek information about a country. In the following essay I intend to put forth my arguments to support my view.

To begin with, in a modern museum there are plenty of relics and artifacts that are displayed along with the information on it. Also, the museums have small booklets that describe about the things in a comprehensive way. For example, in high school I got a chance to visit the Pakistan Air force museum, I was so delighted to see various dummies of fighter planes that our military uses for the defence of our country. Also, they displayed some weapons in a chronological order that showed us how they improved in it. There was also a small theatre that shows a movie about our plane fighters. It was a lot of knowledge, that I was never aware before about our military. I felt so proud to learn about the air defence of my country just by visiting the museum. If I had never been to this museum, I would never know about my country Air force.

In addition, some museums have fun and interactive activites that develop people interest and increases their horizon of learning. Some musuems do not charge any admission fee which makes it more accessible to public. The Ripley Museum of believe it or it is great example of this. This museum is unique in style. It taught me a lot new knowldege in an innovative way as, the museum shows different inevntions of American scientists, that amazed me. Also, it shows exhibits of all unique animals and insects that are native of United States. Moreover, the space world in the museum have some fun activities for young children and adults, that give them a sense of being really in space. Thus, this example elucidates that museums is the best place to learn about a country

In conclusion, I strongly believe that a person learns about a country plenty by visiting its museum. This is because, museum contains important information about modern days and historical events, and because museums are fun and interactive way of learning.