Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern world, communication plays a crucial role in every society. every day, individuals are in touch with different people including classmates, colleagues, managers, and so forth through different ways such as e-mail, letter, and face-to-face communication to name but a few. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among people about what is the best way of transferring information. Some people believe that modern technology pave the way for conveying knowledge, so individuals should make the most of technology to eliminate time consuming approaches such as meeting in person. other, however, advocate the idea that it is essential to communicate about an important project in person. I personally, concur with the latter. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most important reasons.

To begin with, face-to face communication causes people to convey their opinion in the best way without any mistake. Sometimes, people cannot transmit their exact purposes through e-mail. using e-mail maybe cause disastrous mistakes in conveying information which takes a long time to revise them, as opposed to a situation when you can explain your meaning down to the small details in person. For example, I can recall when I was a civil engineering major. I mailed my supervisor and asked him a question about my dissertation. he responded me promptly but I could not found out his explanation. therefore, I decided to go to her office and ask my question in person. After he explained the concept to me, I figured out that I had misunderstood his purpose. Had I not went to see him and asked my question by face-to-face communication, I would have continued my thesis erroneously that its correction was very arduous.

Secondly, people can provide their colleagues with more information in person rather than through e-mail. Not only does face-to-face communication prevent from egregious mistakes, but it provide conveying a great deal of information as well. people often do not spend a lot of time to explain through their e-mail content because it is a boring and time consuming process and maybe informal. they describe key points and prevent giving extra information. therefore, it maybe need several e-mails to understand each other and solve the problem, while communicating in person could obviate need for other appointments. this clearly demonstrates that face-to-face appointments are much better than using technology to convey your meaning.

All in all, I really believe that individuals should use in person communications for their important projects on the ground that they can inhibit troubles and provide more details. Hence, should people allocate a time to face-to-face communication, they will produce a better work for their projects.