Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The epoch-making innovation of the internet has changed our lives' shape, and has provided different communication methods for humankind. Some people hold a positive perspective toward the use of the internet in their educations and careers, while others believe that it is better to use the traditional ways for their communications instead of the internet. I subscribe to these group and I strongly think that to work more productive on a project, it is better to meet in person rather than using e-mail.

To begin with, despite any benefits that the internet and specifically e-mail have brought about, communicating by e-mail could be misleading and confusing. In fact, face to face, discussing about a part of work will prompt lucrative outcomes. Arguments through the e-mail or virtual platforms somewhat cause many misperceptions, and in some way may be offensive as well. My personal experience is a persuasive example of what I mean. Last month, I had a communal project with my colleagues, and due to the COVID-19 pandemic we all have to work remotely. In the middle of the project, I confronted to a problem which I cannot cope with it lonely. I used the internet and sent an e-mail to one of my colleagues explaining about my issue, but the received e-mail surprised me. She didn't understand my point of view and rejected all of my proposal parts of the project. I became desperate and without any hope, continued my efforts to come up with a novel idea. However, after two days, she sent me another e-mail and apologized me for how she wrote that e-mail. She asserted that through the virtual contact, it is possible to have misunderstanding. This example demonstrates how it important to talk and argue about an aspect of project in person.

What's more, to avoid squandering time and energy, it is practical to meet our associations in person. By e-mail, it could waste of time describing a fact without any prospective efficiency. As an illustration, consider the example mentioned previously, I have wasted my time for two days working on unnecessary subject, which would be more profitable if we could talk about my problem face to face.

To put it in a nutshell, I firmly believe that communicating with coworkers or classmates in real world is more useful than through virtual media. Using an e-mail could cause misunderstanding and wasting of time and effort, while in person it is easier to dispute and concur.