Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

In this today's world, thanks to technological breakthroughs and cutting-edge innovations in every aspect of science, the way of communication has altered dramatically. In this line of thought, some people are of the opinion that e-mails are a reasonable method for communication. In contrast, I personally subscribe to the view that colleagues should speak with each other in person to address a problem. In the following paragraphs, my reasons will be elaborated on this issue in more detail.

To begin with, there is no secret to the fact that people with face to face communication can better convince each other. generally speaking, a variety of gestures aid to this point. To put it in other words, the more feeling or emotions people spend on one issue, the more benefits they can gain. To delve more into it, take below situation as an example. when colleagues want to disprove others’ work, or when they have critical points of view, they indicate it with their sorry face, or with depicting an apology to the eyes. it will be much more convincing if the colleague realizes the feeling in the face.

another reason is that group working plays a crucial role in the progress of the project; people can understand the group efforts when they speak one another in person. In fact, when individuals watch other attempts in the situation of group working, they tend to work better. The atmosphere influences each member to be more productive. However, when they have meeting in the social media or send their duties of a project in e-mail, they cannot notice how others work hard or dedicate time to complete it. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. when I worked with my classmates living in dormitory in a group, our meetings encourage us to finish our work sooner than other groups which did not access their members in person.

Drawing upon the reasons that I mentioned above, although there are several exceptions excluded from general rules, I believe that individuals should communicate about a practice in person. Not only can they show their emotions which help others know their attempt is important, but it also motivates members to work harder.