Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Attending a university is one of the most crucial parts of human life. We can learn many things from the university environment and working on a project is one of the important things. By working on a group project, we can improve ourselves socially and academically. So, I prefer to communicate about a project person to person over an email for the following reasons. First of all, communicating with people of different perspectives and ideas, the teamwork will improve and at the same time, team members will have an opportunity to improve their certain lack of ability. For example, I had a problem with my computer skills, when we had to prepare a project about the marine environment. My responsibility was to take charge of information technology, even though I sucked at it. My teammate helped me to solve my problem and it made me happy. Secondly, using e-mail is an old-fashioned way. Even though nowadays is a technological area, students do not use e-mail in their daily lives. They just use social networks to communicate with each other. Besides, an email is only used in formal things like a business meeting. If the group project is formal, we will not create a close bond with teammates and it will not ensure a productive project. Thirdly, by learning to work in groups, we will learn basic needs for the work environment. In a group project, someone leads others, encourages them to participate and brainstorm ideas. For example, when we find a job after graduation, it will be a new environment. We need to have crucial skills to adapt there, like stating our ideas clearly, being responsible, respecting others, and being punctual. In conclusion, to make group project better, communication in person is really important rather than e-mail. Teamwork is an essential skill that will be necessary for the future. We can improve ourselves, make friends with different people, thus encourage ourselves to do better and better.