Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When doing research, it is better to use printed materials such as books and articles than it is to use the Internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that using the Internet over books and articles for research has both positive and negative effects. If I had to choose one, I would choose the Internet over books and articles. therefore, I disagree with the following statement. I firmly believe that the Internet is better than books and articles for several reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, Today, With the advent of the internet we can have access to a plethora of information. The Internet has made the process of searching the information quite simple and efficient for researchers. Today, researchers don’t have to skim through hundreds of pages to get the required information. Instead, they can get access to the information in just a few clicks, which can save them an ample amount of time. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. Recently, I was writing a research paper in the AI domain but could not find certain information in the book I was referring to; however, with the help of the internet, I could easily view previous work done in the AI domain, which helped me complete my research paper on time. If the internet would have not been there, I would have surely missed my deadline.

Secondly, Research is not all about gathering information, but it is also about communicating with other researchers in the same field. With the help of the internet, it’s easier to communicate with other researchers globally. Researchers can use the Internet as a tool to collaborate on a research topic, which will give them a broader outlook on that particular topic. For Instance, several virtual IEEE conferences are organized around the world to provide opportunities for the researchers to interconnect with each other. These virtual conferences prevent researchers from the cumbersome task of travelling to multiple locations.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the Internet is a much better tool for research than books and articles. This is because the internet is much more efficient than books and articles, and it helps the researchers to connect with other researchers.