Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The issue of whether young generation is not willing to help their communities aroused much controversy among people of different ages and different perspectives. Definitely, some people, if were asked, would agree with the statement that youngsters make less contribution in their communities, while others have a negative attitude toward this point of view. As far as I am concerned, after taking various factors into consideration, I postulate young people do not give enough time to helping their communities. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the arguments to support my view.

The first point to be mentioned is that living in economic depression era force young people to spend most of their time to make money to meet their family needs, especially in third world countries like mine that suffers from economic crisis due to the international sanctions. In my country, young people work up to ten hours to pay their expenditures. Therefore, they would not enough time to think of their community and contribute to solving its problems.

In approaching this issue, apart from the reason that given above, another reason that deserves some words is that in modern world young people usually contact and communicate with each other through the Internet and the relationship that was between people in communities gradually is disappearing compare with the past that people knew their neighbors very well. As a result, they have not enough contact that if there is need of help, relay on their neighbors. Young people spend their spare time in the virtual world and their close friends might be a thousand miles away instead of their neighbors.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments that explored above, I am of the opinion that in modern world young generation do not give helping to their communities because they are busy with their work to make money and meet their family demand in economic crisis era. Moreover, nowadays, young people prefer to contact with others by Intent applications instead of interacting with their neighbors, hence, they never become aware of the problems in their communities.