Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Younger school children (ages five to ten) should be required to study art and music in addition to math, science, history and language.

Learning at the ages before 10 years is very important because, psychologically speaking, the characteristic of human beings will be shaped chiefly in this period. One of the predominant places to learn is school in which there are many controversies about the educational materials. Even though some people are the opinion that the children in the very ages must be taught just in the matters like science, math and so on; but I, personally, subscribe to this idea that learning art and music along with those science materials is vital for children. The most effective way to release the stress and surplus energy is playing an instrument or doing an art work like painting. As all of us now know about the Theory of Multiple Intelligence, one of them is musical intelligence which bring people a lot of boons for coping with life.

In first place, children unlike adult cannot talk truly and meaningfully about their stress and pressure, so accordingly they have not enough chances to get a consultant in order to handle their minds problem which is used a lot by adults. It is not to mention that getting mental problem will not happen just for adults, I mean it is probable the children experience such a problem in their lives. Some children bother from congenital mental disorder like depression or contemporary mental problem like getting stress because of the bad condition of their lives. Studying art and music during school gives them a sure hand to deal with their both contemporary and congenital mental problems. Coping with such the problems is important to gain success in other aspects of life such as learning science materials in school. For instance, my brother and his wife are always arguing in their home, in fact they have a constant conflict. Their daughter showed a lot of evidence of stress disorder like nail-biting, and also weakness of learning in school. After a while when she was assigned in a music class, her stress has gradually disappeared and her learning ability have conspicuously boosted.

Secondly, the traditional theory about human beings' intelligence which has some limited sorted, gives way to new one, Theory of Multiple Intelligence. Musical intelligence and Visual-spatial are two groups of them by both of which the people are more able to learn a lot of things. The people who asses high musical intelligence can learn new language easier than the rest of people, they can learn lessons by making a rhythm of words and use of the very intelligence to remember later, to name but a few. Also, the people with high Visual-spatial intelligence can learn things more effectively by using their image memory. The very intelligence of children at the age of five to ten years can be prompted easily and effectively which give them a reliable way to learn more and more things. They will have a lot to learn as their school tasks, social matters in their lives and more like these. By making active these intelligence, they have more opportunity to meet their future goals. For instance, my peer cousin studied in a school in which the teacher had to teach art and music. He has additional abilities to memorize and learn everything by making picture and composing poem and rhythmical words.

In summary, by taking all of these into account, in my opinion, teaching art and music to five to ten years-old children is vital. It helps them to get rid of mental disorder, and also it makes a good condition to learn in school, society and so forth more effective.