Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

A person should never make an important decision alone.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It should be fully supported that everyone has freedom to make a decision privately. In nowadays society, nevertheless, there are many experiences and information which we can rely on, and make full use of. So, why don't communicate with others more before some important decisions? Of course, we can benefit from it a lot. Some of the reasons are following with logically stating.

First and the most important is that, recognitions are always established on the past experiences, which definite our knowledge of world, from success to failure. That means they are likely to be partial, because of the shortage from the lifetime of one person, additionally, involving with some partial viewpoint. That would lead the decision to an incorrect direction. Therefore, experiences from other people are essential to correct the recognitions. In modern society, there are many ways to absorb idea from others. For example, when I was choosing a major in university, I found a lot of information on the net and asked many peers for suggestion. They not only helped me to choose a major, but also make me aware of what I really interested in, because they are more experienced and should pass through the same problems with me.

Besides, it is a good way to reduce the risk when an important decision is made by a group of people, which doesn't mean the reduction of total risk but average risk of per person. Modern companies are the most typical application of dispersing risks. There are always a lot of senior managers, both have particularly professional skills, providing suggestions of some crucial decisions, for instance how to reduce the cost or something else. By using this system of making decisions, companies are always choosing a relatively good solution, and reducing the possibility of making mistakes. Group work does the same things. We are usually co-workers while working for firms, and don't have all the risk in your own shoulders. Build a group and discuss together, then there will be a perfect plan eventually.

Last but not the least, it is also a good habit to work together when making a decide about your family, especially discussing with the partner, since there is a same goal in both sides.What is more, in some other particular situation, not just in family, people need sense of participation too, they want to be pay attention to and gain high value. It's the best chance to build a tight bonding with other people, and will benefit to your social relationship.

In a nutshell, it is rational to ask for help and to work together when getting into troubles for most people, which can help you rebuild your partially recognition and disperse the risk of decision-making , and also create closer relationship. So, two heads are better than one, and never be too shy to ask for help.