Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Educational centers play a significant role in students lives. Considering the importance of presented courses in universities in students lives, university' manager is responsible to consider some factors to provide a better environment for student. I think it is not necessary for all university students to participate in history courses. The reasons to support my viewpoint are elaborated on in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, students are able to use time that spend on history courses to enhance their knowledge in their field of study. To be more specific, students' academic background play a vital role in their live. In this matter,students are trying to do their best in their field in order to find a decent job after graduation. If they take the irrelevant courses like history, they will spend some parts of their precious time to complete these course assignments. It is no secret to anyone that individuals can use all their energy and effort to become more knowledgeable in their own field. An example can shed some light on this issue. When I was freshman in university, all the students were obliged to take a history courses. Because history professor was very strict, he assigned numerous homework which took most of my time.

Moreover, some students would affect other students' concentration who are interested in history in the class. To put it in other words, if people are obliged to enroll in some classes which are not useful for them, they will not pay attention to the professor. In addition, they may speak with their classmates or play with their cellphones. This kinds of behaviors have detrimental impacts on both the students' and the professor' concentration. Additionally, it is very challenging for professors to manage the class. In this case, the history class will not be efficacious and useful for none of students whether likes the history course or not. On the contrary, if all the members of class take the history course by their own desire, the class will be more productive for them.

In conclusion, contemplating all the points and reasons, I do believe that taking history courses is not essential for whom they are not history major. This is because this courses waste some students time, and some students distract others in the class.