Do you agree or disagree with following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

As some people may hold the view that being honest does not possess a vital role in the relationship between people; however, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that always telling the truth is one of the fundamental factors of any relationship. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason which advocates my perspective is that any secret will be revealed some day, and there is no any path to conceal it. In this situation, which an individual is aware of his/her secret will be exposed in the future; it will be a wise decision to not tell the lie. Actually, based on the today's lifestyle the information spread so easily. As a result, if a person has a secret or does not willing to tell accurate data, should have considered this fact and deliver it to his/her partner by him/herself. In this case, at least the fact will be presented as pure as it is, without any additional vague and false information from surrounding.

Next reason, it should put into the concentration that honesty strengthens the relationship. It does not matter what kind of relationship it is; if it shapes based upon the honesty, it will rigorously conserve its link in any situation. Inasmuch as the partners are impelled that they do not face any betray situation from their partners; in addition, this trust is mutual. Thus, these kinds of links can be considered as the successful and persistent connections. According to the noteworthy, intelligible survey conducted in my country, more than sixty-nine percent of the matrimony relationships in Iran constructed on the honesty and trust factors are more successful and happy than the unreliable and fake relationships.

The last reason which confirms the accuracy of my idea is that the damage of sweet lie is more than the negative truth. As it mentioned above all secret will be revealed one day, besides the trust is one of the basic factors of any cogent relationships. Based upon these facts, if a person can convince his/her partner with a sweet but vague lie just for a while, he/she will come across a serious problem when the facts exposed. Consequently, it is better to tell bad news or facts in the beginning, which in this position; he/she will be able to tackle the problem at least with less serious harms to their relationship. A vivid example can be given to shed light on this idea is the example of my relationship with my classmate. Although there was a decent link between us for more than five years, unfortunately, she lied my about an important issue and when I get informed about it, I ended my relationship with her after that broad duration.

To wrap it up, based on the all aforementioned reasons, one can logically draw the conclusion that the telling the truth in any condition is important for the relationships between the people. Since the lie will reveal in any situation, truth fortifies the relationships, and by telling the truth it is easy to handle the critical situation.