Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Even though there is a prevailing view that telling the truth is not a good way in relationship, I strongly recommend that telling the truth has a significant role in every condition and circumstance. Truth intensifies reliability. In addition, it provides an optimistic view of the future. And believe it or not, it increases the confidence.

First of all, generally we can just rely on persons who don’t lie in every situation. Lie definitely results to decrease the reliability and eliminates intimacy between people. For instance, last year when I was at university I had a girlfriend who told me a big lie about her family. Nevertheless, she had an affectionate and sensitive behavior; I couldn't be committed with her.

Moreover, personally I believe that truth dramatically gives us an optimistic view of the future. When we tell the truth and avoid of lying consequently we can see our environment and our world better. If I want to clarify this point, I can bring an example that I have learnt from my favorite author, Kasravi, who was an erudite and respectful person in my country. He said every lie sits on your heart and causes a dark point in your view. These lies and therefore their influence on our life cause a cynical and pessimistic view of the future, and may be resulted to commit a crime or a detrimental work.

Last but not least, confidence and truth have had a close relationship for years. If we consider ancient cultural values, we can easily find value of the truth and its effects on self-confidence and boldness of a person. For instance, Dariush, who was a predominant and vigorous king in Persia, declared his truth and its role in his community in different inscriptions.

In conclusion, as a student I definitely believe we should be truthful in our life because we need be more reliable, more sanguine and more assurance. Nonetheless as I become more sophisticated and more experienced my opinions and my thoughts may be changed.