Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

All the activities that universities and colleges offer to the students will be of a great benefit for them. Students will have the possibility to improve their knowledge in classes and also their relationship through social activities and sports. Personally, I believe that it is extremely beneficial that universities and colleges offer equal financial support for sports and social activities than classes and libraries receive. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, sports and social activities are of great opportunities for the students that spend all the time in classes. Through these activities, students have the possibility to relax after a long period of study. They can practice sport, going to the gym inside of the institution and also participate on social events organized by the university. For instance, I remember when I was studying dentistry ten years ago in South Caroline, I used to practice baseball after school. The university of South Caroline had the best baseball field where the students could practice. Every year the university received hundreds of dollars to finance the field and other sport areas, so the students had the opportunity to enjoy the renovated areas every year. The university not only had the best sports institutions, but also graduated the best dentist of the South Caroline area.

Secondly, financial support should be used in the university in order to create the best atmosphere for the students. It is critically important that the students feel motivated. Sometimes the students get frustrated with the number of classes, projects and homework that are assigned by the professors. Consequently, the university should finance social activities such as art, music, and theatrical events to involved the students. For example, when my brother went to college, the school offered to all the students gardening and cooking activities. The coordinator ensure that everyone had the opportunity to participate in interesting and fun activities.

In conclusion, I am the opinion that financial support should be equal in all areas of the university. Students are not only in need of good classes and a big library but also, they need distractions and activities where they can interact each other.