Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Advantages and disadvantages of financial support in the colleges and universities have been a controversial issue in the community lately. While some people claim that financial aid must be equal conditions to all branches, others states that it should be different. Both of two sides offer undeniable benefits. Although both sides have several pros and cons, I am of the opinion that financial support must be different. I will elucidate the details of my support with some tangible and examples in the following paragraphs.

Universities and colleges have limited budget that expenditure for students. On the other hand some popular universities have billions dollars budget. For example, MIT and Oxford have more afford than others. They may have big budget but, all educational institution need carefull budget plan. Some colleges are known with success in the sport branches. For instance Duke University has a basketball team. They are talented and ability about basketball. They have many championships and medals. İf Duke paid equal expenditure in the school, it might not success in the sport. Because, Duke has many training areas and basketball saloon. Other example is New York University. İt has fame regarding swimming. Many swimmers study in NYU thanks to different support. İt behaves different all branches, because science, sport and researching entail significant factors. They have many grant succes.

On the other hand, Universities and colleges should receive financial support to continue some programs. Many people donate millions dollars to educational institution. But, they offer some obligation about financial support. İt entails different approach among grants in aid. Some universities prefer to do research medication. Because philanthropists want it . Many medical institution are founded via donation. They aim to be temporarily in the sector. So they need more plants, researching plants. For example, Medipol University in Istanbul creates significant opportunity in the field of medical sciences.

To sum up, many colleges and universities have different aim. They are found different part of world. They provide some chance to students. They may have limited budget, but they have freedom of choice where they financial support.