Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Facing the increasingly complex world and various challenges in society, young people are left no choice but to develop their ability to plan and organize in order to survive and thrive. This capability is of importance in different situations, which will be illustrated in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, knowing how to plan and organize enables youngsters to cope with schoolwork more readily. In modern life, courses students take in school are becoming more and more complicated as society progresses. Unlike our antecedents, students nowadays are not only expected to know Chinese and history, but also to master knowledge of English, math, chemistry, physics, and even computer at a relatively young age. These tasks would be daunting and excessively stressing if they do not thoroughly consider issues like how to better utilize the time in class and which subjects need more attention after class. With methodically planned study strategies, however, students are more likely to achieve satisfying performance.

Moreover, judicious plan and organization facilitate young people in work field. Competition in job market is growingly fierce with every step modern society takes on its road of development. In order to stand out in the crowd and win approval from the dream companies, job hunters need to plan ahead of time and employ every valuable channel available. For instance, my friend Amy received an attractive, and hard-earned offer from Unilever last summer. She is interested in Fast Moving Consumer Goods Sales and has done several internships in this industry. These experiences helped her when applying for the summer internship, through which she finally locked her job down. Had she not prepared for her occupation carefully, chances are slim that she would get an ideal offer that early.

Last but not least, young people must master the ability to plan and organize their money. Along with the advancement of modern life come traps of all forms that might cost people a large fortune. For example, there are countless credit services encouraging excessive consumption and frauds disguised as investment programs advertising on profitable return, which are appealing, especially to young people. In the face of this situation, it is wise for the young generation to avoid overspending and risky speculation for the sake of financial security. Without proper management of their assets, they might fall into those intricate and vicious snares.

As discussed above, I could confidently restate my opinion that it is essential for young people to be capable of planning and organizing in a complex modern society, which benefits them in terms of school performance, employment and finance.