Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Living in a rapidly changing society, the young generation is facing unprecedented complexities from various aspects, such as pursuing degrees, hunting jobs, dealing with environment issues, etc. Some of us aware that it is critical for them to learn how to plan and organize, so they can solve these problems effectively. Personally, I agree with this opinion.

To begin with, it is widely acknowledged that the ability to plan and organize pave the way for their future development. Technology has witness a dramatic boom in recent years, introducing new innovations to the world almost every day, which makes our life more convenient as well as more complicate. Computer software, cellphone applications and state-of-the-art electronic devices alter our lifestyle completely. So people need to be able to utilize those resources to enrich themselves, otherwise, they will be confused and overwhelmed by the massive amount of information. For example, online education, which allows students can attend various classes whenever and wherever, is very popular now. They can watch various kinds of lecture videos on the Internet and interact with teachers and classmates, regardless of the distance. Therefore, students who make use of this platform can broaden their knowledge and thus lay a solid foundation for life.

Moreover, people who master the skill of plan and organize are more likely to achieve success in their careers. By managing time wisely, they can improve work efficiency. Due to fierce competition in society, people attach great importance to productivity. Take myself for instance, being a graduating student, I have a tight schedule with a lot of schoolwork at the end of this semester. So I made a to-do list and did a lot of things including searching information online, reading books, and writing essays according to it. In the end, I finished those tasks on time with quality. In addition, people with high efficiency can leave a favorable impression on others and create a harmonious relationship with coworkers. Consequently, they have more opportunities to be promoted while those who cannot finish work on time may get fired.

From what has been discussed above, I draw a conclusion that it is essential for youngsters to have the ability to plan and organize. Although it may take them time and efforts to acquire such ability, it is still worthy because it helps them to develop and accomplish in modern society.