Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Young people often do many things to manage their stress in today's hectic world. In fact, it is important to have a proper strategy to deal with day to day issues. Many people probably prefer to do things spontaneously without much planning because they think it is the easy way to solve issues. In my opinion however, proper planning and organizing things prior is the most appropriate way to deal with our daily problems due to a variety of reasons.

First of all, planning and organizing things will make our hectic life easy and manageable. While a well planned task will be much easier and successful to accomplish, an unplanned work will be a complete wreck at the end. For example, if a person wants to host a party can do things easily and effectively by proper planning. A well defined list regarding the things which he need to do like decorations, food, invitations and transportation must be made in prior. By following the previously prepared checklist, he can make the party a huge success. Although conducting a function include a lot of stress and hard work, a careful planning will alleviate these effort to a great extend. On the other hand, if he did not do any of these planning work prior, his party would have been a complete disaster due to the scarcity of facilities he might have forgot because of his spontaneous action . Therefore, planning and organizing is indispensable for a manageable and stress free life

Secondly, proper planning and organizing can save our precious time, which is very rare in our modern life. Time saved by planning can be used to involve in things which gives us more happiness. For example, a student who is preparing for a competitive exam by carefully planning can save a lot of time. By analyzing his requirements for the exam, he can even prioritize his weakness areas. As a result, he can dedicate more time to that particular part instead of wasting time in areas which he knows very well. In addition, time he saved by this action can be utilized in some stress relief exercises like yoga which will give him extra strength to endure the exam tension. Thus, the student can easily manage the exam with less effort and good results. Hence, time saved by effective planning and organizing can make our complicated life much better.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that it is crucial to have a properly planned and executed life to deal with the hardships of modern life. A person who does not follow this will have great difficulty and he may happen to waste a lot of time in fixing issues in his life. Thus, he may have to think of switching to properly organized and planned life later.