Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As one reaches adulthood, he is faced with a variety of choices and decisions, ranging from career development to personal life. To take control of one’s life in a complex society, I agree that the ability to plan and organize is necessary for young people, due to reasons in one’s career, relationships and life.

To start with, the ability to plan is essential for career development. This is because clear plans are necessary in all stages of the career, from job hunting, implementing projects at work to collaboration with colleagues. For example, when looking for a job, one usually applies for several positions with different job descriptions and requirements at the same time. In this case, a clear plan of preparing for CV and cover letters accordingly, contacting recruiters and scheduling interviews is particularly important for finding an ideal job successfully. Therefore, the ability to plan is important for one's career.

Furthermore, this ability is indispensable to developing and maintaining interpersonal relationships. Indeed, carefully planned events, which need time management skills, can express care and support for loved ones such as family and friends. For instance, holding a warm surprise party for a friend's birthday requires several steps, from inviting people to buying cakes to making reservation at the restaurant, each of which needs to be planned ahead. In turn, a well-planned and impressive party will no doubt be helpful to keep relationship with friends.

Last but not least, a healthy lifestyle benefits from the ability to make plans. While people tend to spend time after work laid back relaxed, organized plans pave the way for a healthy life. One needs to make plans for everyday errands, such as doing laundry, going to the grocery, reloading gym cards and paying rents, and only after these chores are finished, he can have a life with high quality, like having a balanced diet and abundant exercises.

In conclusion, the ability to plan and organize is beneficial for young adults, which makes it essential in modern life.