Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the most important ways to build connections among family members is to spend family with each other. However, it is fairly common that parents are sometimes too busy with work and errands and lack time to keep their children company, and how they should enjoy the precious moments together has drawn much attention. Personally, I believe that the best use of time would be playing games or sports, and in this essay I am going to explore a few reasons.

To start with, playing games and sports is effective to build tighter bonds among family members. This is because games and sports usually require a lot of teamwork. To achieve a mutual goal, such as winning a match, parents and children need to cooperate with each other, and each of them necessarily makes contributions to the game. As a result, games and sports can inspire their team spirits and help build better connections. Take my personal experience as an example. When I was in high school, my father and I used to play badminton on weekends with our neighbors. In every single match, we needed to work together cohesively and discuss frequently, so that we stood on the right positions and caught the shuttlecock.

Moreover, playing sports can enhance family members' understanding of each other. In other words, when parents play a game with their children, they can readily see the personal traits and characteristics of each other. For example, in a basketball game, they are able to know if their children are more aggressive or defensive by watching the roles their children are taking, and to know if their children are more like a team leader or following player through their reactions in the game.

Last but not least, playing sports and games is beneficial for the health of the family. Compared with doing schoolwork together, even simple sports and games can free parents and children from the workplace and school. Undoubtedly, abundant exercises is rewarding to the family's health status. For instance, regular family events of sports, such as swimming, helps the family develop stronger muscles and circulatory systems, and in the long run, children would benefit from these activities.

In conclusion, spending time together on games and sports is a better option for parents and children, because in this way, they can build family connections, further understand each other and have better health.