Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, with the development of technology, world is changing so fast. While some people believe that humans were happier in the past, I do not hold this side. From my vantage point, people are happy today, since they can communicate very well with each other and easily can do what they want.

Firstly, humans have strong social abilities. In other words, they will be depressed, unless they have good relationships with their family and friends. Thanks to modern life, people have the opportunity to establish good relationships with others. For example, it has been facilitated that individuals being in touch with their family and friends through internet. On the other hand, people when went abroad to live in the past, they hardly could interact with their families and friends in their country. But as result of modern life, people can easily be in touch with their relatives through internet, even though they are thousands of miles away. This would help the individuals to not miss their companions and reduce their hard feelings like being homesick. Therefore, they are more prone to be pleased.

In addition, through the development of health systems and technology, people live longer than before. As a result, the rate of death is limited now and families are not concerned about death of their members as much as what they were in the past. Hence, they are happier today.

Finally, thanks to modern life, people can easily do what they want to do. Indeed, they have numerous options of having fun today. For example, people have the chance to go to their favorable clubs, restaurants, concerts or movie theater in their free time. There are various options of interesting things to do around the corner. Furthermore, individuals have the chance to play some video games and amuse themselves. All of these can be a good cause that makes a person happy and satisfied.

To conclude, people maintain good communications with their relatives, and live long and do what they want to do than what they do in the past. Hence, they are more delightful and satisfied.