Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Website.

There are different opinions on whether educating children is more harder today than it was in the past. Some people believe that educating children nowadays is very convenient that it was in the past few decades. While other people, however, highly argue that years ago people tended to focus more on education and for them was easier before than today to educate their kids. Personally, I strongly believe that today the opportunities that parents have to educate their children are higher. So, it is easier for parents to find alternatives of choice and follow what is best for their kids. That would help them to gain new skills and stay updated with the reality and the moment time.

To begin with, nowadays as modern technology plays an increasing role in our lives it is important to mention that the development of learning tools which is open to everyone can help learning process, In despite of the economic level that people might have. For example, people who are interested in learning could freely search online and find different programs that might help them to learn a new skill or an information that they may need. If the technology was not advanced and open to everyone, than the possibilities would be limited. That means that not everyone would have access to education. It is true that sometimes kids get lost on cell phone and social websites, but parents should work on helping their kids by teaching them of what they should prioritize first. It is a proven fact that while being active in other activities children can develop new skills that could help them letter on in their life. Hence, it is important to be able to use all the resources that we have so we can benefit in one way or another.

Furthermore, another reason which has to be considered is that parents should be updated with the newest innovations. So, they can use these innovation in their favor. For example, every day new websites and programs are available but if you don't follow social networking websites where the advertisement are made, if you do not look at those, you would miss them. Parents should try to be as updated as they could to find out what are the best recent innovations that could help them to make the educating process easier for their children. That's why, education it is easier today because every day people create and share their innovations with others, and that would help them to learn easier and faster.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that educating children today is easier than it was in the past because the advanced technology has created that convenience for parents and educators. The time spend on cell phone and social networking outweigh the limitation of learning resources in the past.