Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There have been multiple heated discussions on whether leadership comes naturally or not. As with everything, there are always two sides to every question. There are social groups thinking that leadership is a skill that people have born with it. On the other hand, there are those who hold opposing views on the idea of being leader you could of been borne like that. In my view, Leadership is something that we learn as other things too for two compelling reasons.

To begin with, like any other skill that we learn at school, we could include leadership as one of the skills that was been ought to us, of course, if we express interest and if we enjoy playing that role. To elucidate, take my own experience, when I was in elementary school I was a very serious, curious child and always I wanted to lead other kids in different events that we had. My teacher notice that and she started to teach me some strategies that helped me to become a good leader of the group. All the other kids liked the idea that I was leading them not the teacher. As I grew older, I learned many more strategies of how to lead. Today, as a manager I can say that the strategies that I learned along the way helped me to become a successful worker. Even though, the leadership did not come naturally, I learned how to become one.Because of this, I think that we could learn how to lead and be successful.

Furthermore, another reason which has to be considered is that we become leaders not only by learning but also by following the footsteps of our family members in order to continue familie's tradition . If our Granparents were leaders in their professions and would like to keep that leadership on light to continue. They would teach us how to become good leaders. Although, we might not like this idea of continuing under their footsteps because we want to explore something new. Still, we should learn and try to pass it on at the same way in which our grandparents did. So, the family reputation would not vanish. That's why, I believe that learning how to leadership and keep up the family tradition in the same way that our grandparents did is very important.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that leadership is a skill that could be taught and learned from anyone also, some families trying to pass it on into next generation, so, the name of the family continue to exist and popular.