Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online

games, and social networking Website.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology in modern days plays a vital role in humans life. People are so attracted to that they cannot think about anything without technology. However, I do not agree with the statement provided by the author. Because not only technology hampers the productivity of the student but also overall not an effective use of the technology.

To begin with, before emerging the technology it was difficult for the teacher to make coherent of their classes. Now, teachers can easily provide online tuition to the student and student also able to repeat the classes when needed. Moreover. student can also attend to the virtually without presenting in the class. For instances, a few years ago when I was in college I was very sick and my exam was nearby. I was worried about my exam because I was not physically fit to attend the class. But, online classes make it possible to attend the class without present physically. So, this clearly shows that technology is very effective in some education sector.

Second, some websites are also playing a prominent role to help people. some channel in youtube uploads various informative videos which is very essential for the student. Also, they provide different techniques, analysis on the specific topic. For particulars, I am recently started studying English but do not know where to start. So, I started watching youtube channel and recognize that they provide good material which is very helpful. Moreover, watching those videos now I master in some rules of grammar and also fluent in English. This is happened because of technology.

Finally, frequent access to the cell phone, social networking offers student always in touch with the other friends. For example, sometimes teacher offer group project and social networking groups provide this opportunity to discuss within the group without present physically. I can remember when I was in school sometimes it was difficult for me to present in every the group discussion. I think it is a great opportunity in the modern era.

To recapitulate, cell phones, social networking websites make people life easier but if we misuse that oppertunity we will be great trouble in future. Therefore, I think using that opportunity without exploiting it and make the technology more productive.