Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to financial support, many governments assure that they are spending their money in the right place. Spending money on universities is not more important than spending money on kid’s education who are less than ten years old. For that, I personally encourage authorities to spend much money on teaching young children instead of teaching adults.

First, young kids are considered to be the future of any country. When those kids get educated very well, later on, they can fix the country as well. Country’s mistakes like old broken roads, bad investments, or even low economic status. As an example, Rajab Ordugan, the Turkish president, studied his entire childhood in a distinguished private school in the Great Britain. His parent sent him there because of the high reputation of the education system over there. Ordugan learned many sophisticated subjects like economy, communication skills when he was only six years old. Turkey was known for its high poverty rate with no transportation services. When Ordugan became a president, he fixed the economy in Turkey and established the public transportation system. Now, Turkey announces to be one of the richest countries worldwide and all this because of Ordugan’s solid education.

Secondly, supporting kid’s learning might help the country in limiting the number of homeless. The journey of being homeless usually begins during childhood. Many kids who did not complete their school and education, they end up in the street without a home to shelter. Imagine if the country spent more money on education, many kids would attend schools and as a result, fewer kids would be future homeless. In contrary, spending money on universities without the care for school and pre-school education, the number of people who would attend universities would be less because many kids did not attend school at the beginning. Therefore, these group of kids when they grow up, universities would not accept them because of their low education level. After that, these kids would be homeless wandering on the streets.

To wrap it up, we must motivate and support governments to finance young children’s education. This is not only because of fixing the community in the future but also to reduce the number of homeless people around.