Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.

The development of the country, as we all know, is the most crucial factor for the government`s future planning. Although it may seem exaggerated, at first sight, noticing the world is ruled now, one may find this contention sensible. In this regard, some people are inclined toward this opinion that for the successful development of a country, the government should spend money on children rather than universities. I am of the opinion that, the country successful development just relied on children`s education. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason which makes me hold this belief is the very fact that human resources are the wealth of a society and children are the most important part of this treasure. Regarding the modern era and the developments which are happened during this period, the attitudes toward education modified. Whereas, many critics debate that spending money on universities, since train students to be experts in their major, would be a beneficial factor for the government to gain human resources with a high level of expertise. On the other hand, no one can cast a shadow on this fact that there is no way to train a successful student in adulthood unless prepared them from childhood. Thus, if there is enough investment, for training, on children who live within a country, the government can expect to have a successful student who can be reliable for the government as a human resource in near future.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is that you reap what you sow. If the government does not invest enough money in children, it would not be possible to have great scientists who can change the country or even the world. The government is responsible for every member of society, especially children. Undoubtedly, children are born with different gifted abilities, it is the government`s job to know, invest, improve and train these abilities to the right path and use them in the future as scientists or expertise in the country or even in the world. Based on an experiment which is conducted on two different schools with different level of time spending on children and the different level of structures about training student based on their gifted abilities, which I had recently read an article about, results show that children who are exposed to distinguish training achieved better scores and show better performance on a specific ability. Indeed, spending time to know children`s talents provide guidelines for teachers to teach them based their ability.

To summarize, all contemplated remarks we safely conclude that it is true that spending money on universities is beneficial for the government, but society will never have a reliable human resource unless trained him from childhood. In fact, the responsibility of government to each member of the community children, in particular, requires the government to invest in children to know their talents, improve it and direct it in the right way for the future.