Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Some people hold the view that if there is an opportunity to get a secure job, we should not miss it. However, others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that it is essential to find an appropriate job that is compatible with our interests. In my point of view, the second belief is true. In what follows, I will pinpoint my reasons to support my opinion.

The first reason coming to my mind is that the job is one of the most important parts of our life since we spend a lot of time to work. So it is necessary to enjoy our work and its environment. The results of a study conducted in our country demonstrate that a high level of job satisfaction plays an important role in increasing the level of life satisfaction for individuals.

Most of the people believe that we should immediately accept a secure job offer. They mention that due to the fierce competition among human resources, it is becoming increasingly difficult for one to find a job. Although this point of view is somewhat true, people with this opinion should consider this fact that if there is no satisfaction in a job for a person, he/she cannot continue it and it may lead to being frustrated. In my own experience, when I pursued my master's degree, I have to find a job to cover my living expenses. Hence, I accepted the first job offer and I began to work in a part-time job at a research center as a researcher. After a while, I felt that I did not like the job environment there and so I decided to leave that job. My parents were worried about this issue that I remain unemployment for a long time and therefore they convinced me to continue the same work. After some years, I could not endure doing that job and finally, I abandoned it while my time and energy were wasted during this period.

From what has been discussed above, I strongly believe that it is not necessary to ruin our chances of finding a satisfying job by locking ourselves in a secure job and we should attempt to find a job that matches our interests and goals.