Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

some people hold the view that today's youngsters do not contribute to making decisions that play an important role in determining the future of society. However, others may hold an opposite viewpoint and believe that young people today can affect the future of society, effectively. In my opinion, the second belief is true. In what follows, I will pinpoint some reasons to support my opinion.

The first point coming to my mind is that young people today are more fearless, daring, and heroic than before which makes them to be able to make considerable and fundamental social changes. this is exemplified by 'blue girl', a nickname for the girl that sacrificed herself for her dream. In our country, it is forbidden for women to go to stadiums to watch sports. this law was not reasonable from blue girl's viewpoint and therefore, she showed her objection by burning herself in front of a stadium where her favorite team competition was held. Her action attracted the attention of the international community and has led people around the world to protest the law.

Furthermore, young people today are more united and coordinated than in the past which helps them strengthen their power in a way that they can be more effective. this coordination comes from the fact that nowadays, education systems place great emphasis on teamwork and therefore today's youngsters have learned how to communicate as a part of a group while not to hurt other feelings.

In addition, young people today are more self-reliance as education systems have had a lot of changes during the two last decades. In fact, before schools taught us how to respect our parents and they were constantly reminding us to seek and listen to the advice of the elder, compare with nowadays that one of the most important emphases of human society is to encourage people to value and pursue their personal dreams.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely reach the conclusion that today's youngsters will have essential roles in making the future of society.