Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities

Some people hold a view that nowadays young people make a minor contribution to society compared to previous times, while others have a different attitude toward this point of view. I strongly agree that youngsters are not willing to help their communities. I will explicate my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

The first point to be mentioned is that the advancement of technology has made young people addicted so that they hardly pay attention to the needs of their surroundings. My cousin and his friends are good examples to demonstrate this incident. They go to a game club every other day and they spend about three hours a day there. I remember one day our grandmother was not fine and wanted to be looked after by my cousin, he did not accept her request because he preferred to go to the game club with their friends.

Another point coming to my mind is that nowadays parents, unfortunately, love their children extremely that every time they get into trouble, they support them immediately which causes them to not take responsibility. In other words, there is always someone to rely on for them. Let’s compare the parental behavior in the past decade with the present. I remember when I was children, my mother forced me to write my dictation on my own under any circumstances, while my mother did the homework of my younger sister when she had put them off for the last minutes.

In addition, I think that education systems in the past have focused much more on encouraging humans to help others and participating in public benefit activities. Also, they strongly condemned such traits as selfishness and irresponsibility. In contrast, nowadays there is a special emphasis on self-centeredness.

According to what has been discussed above, I believe that things have changed and unfortunately young people tend rarely to corporate with their community